Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents, teachers & administrators who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know them, and feel free to reach out with questions or comments!

 

President - Greta Gordon - president@georgemasonpta.org

President Elect - Sarah Hoffman - presidentelect@georgemasonpta.org

Principal - Brian Orrenmaa - brian.orrenmaa@acps.k12.va.us

VP for Fundraising - Jane Batson -  fundraising@georgemasonpta.org

VP for Programs - Jessica Buchanan - programs@georgemasonpta.org

Treasurer - Jane Frazer - treasurer@georgemasonpta.org

Secretary - Cailin Dore - secretary@georgemasonpta.org

PTAC Representative - Allison Riley - ptac@georgemasonpta.org

Membership/Website - Meredith Cantrell - membership@georgemasonpta.org

 

Grade Representatives 

 

Kindergarten - Karis Cavender - kindergarten@georgemasonpta.org 

First Grade - Colleen Border- first@georgemasonpta.org

Second Grade - Beth Spivey - second@georgemasonpta.org

Third Grade - Julie Gunlock - third@georgemasonpta.org

Fourth Grade - Stephanie Harris - fourth@georgemasonpta.org

Fifth Grade - Cindy Ferrier - fifth@georgemasonpta.org

 

 

The PTA is audited yearly, and there are guidelines that must be followed to receive or disburse funds.  Instructions and all forms are available on our forms page.

 PTA Forms & Resources

 

Shopping on Amazon?

Why not earn money for the PTA while doing it?!

Click here to shop at amazon.com and our PTA will earn a percentage of sales!

Can't see the smile?  Click here to shop:  AMAZON

Upcoming Events

 

Sponsors

We are looking for community business to partner and support our PTA.  Contact us for details!